UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

DISTRICT OF SOUTH DAKOTA

In the Matter of the Plan for the Adequate Representation of Defendants Pursuant to the Criminal Justice Act of 1964 ORDER APPOINTING
CJA PANEL SELECTION COMMITTEE
FOR THE SOUTHERN DIVISION

The United States District Court for the District of South Dakota has adopted a Plan for the Adequate Representation of Defendants Pursuant to the Criminal Justice Act of 1964, as amended in 2017. Section V(B) of the Plan provides for the appointment of a CJA Panel Selection Committee. By Orders dated March 16, 2011, November 6, 2012, September 19, 2014, May 24, 2016, September 9, 2016, May 23, 2018, November 28, 2018, and November 22, 2022, the Committee was established for the Southern Division. Committee member Clint Sargent's term of service has ended. District Judge Roberto A. Lange's duty station has changed to the Southern Division. Accordingly, it is

ORDERED that Raleigh Hansman is appointed to fill the vacancy. The CJA Panel Selection Committee members are as follows:

District Judge Roberto A. Lange District Judge Karen E. Schreier District Judge Larry Piersol

Magistrate Judge Veronica L. Duffy

John Hinrichs, Chair

Melissa Fiksdal

Jason Tupman Ryan Kolbeck

Raleigh Hansman

Cesar Juarez

term expires December 2024

term expires December 2024

term expires December 2024

term expires August 2030 term expires December 2028

Dated August 5, 2024.

BY THE COURT:

United States District Judge