UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

DISTRICT OF SOUTH DAKOTA

In the Matter of the Plan for the Adequate Representation of Defendants Pursuant to the Criminal Justice Act of 1964 ORDER APPOINTING
CJA PANEL SELECTION COMMITTEE
FOR THE CENTRAL DIVISION

The United States District Court for the District of South Dakota has adopted a Plan for the Adequate Representation of Defendants Pursuant to the Criminal Justice Act of 1964, as amended in 2017. Section V(B) of the Plan provides for the appointment of a CJA Panel Selection Committee. By Orders dated March 16, 2011, September 14, 2016, and April 17, 2019, the Committee was established for the Central Division. Committee members Margo Northrup, Robert Konrad, and Jana Miner are unable to continue taking court appointments. District Judge Eric C. Schulte has succeeded Chief Judge Roberto A. Lange as the presiding District Judge for the Central Division. Accordingly, it is hereby

ORDERED that Catherine Seely, Amanda Work, and Jason Rumpca are appointed to fill the vacancies. The CJA Panel Selection Committee members are as follows:

District Judge Eric C. Schulte Magistrate Judge Mark A. Moreno Edward Albright Amanda Work Wade L. Fischer Terra M. Fischer-Larson Catherine Seely Jason Rumpca

Dated July 8, 2024.

BY THE COURT:

Eric C. Schulte

United States District Judge