## UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

## DISTRICT OF SOUTH DAKOTA

In the Matter of the Plan for the Adequate Representation of Defendants Pursuant to the Criminal Justice Act of 1964	ORDER APPOINTING CJA PANEL SELECTION COMMITTEE FOR THE SOUTHERN DIVISION
---	--

The United States District Court for the District of South Dakota has adopted a Plan for the Adequate Representation of Defendants Pursuant to the Criminal Justice Act of 1964, as amended in 2017. Section V(B) of the Plan provides for the appointment of a CJA Panel Selection Committee. By Orders dated March 16, 2011, November 6, 2012, September 19, 2014, May 24, 2016, September 9, 2016, May 23, 2018, November 28, 2018, November 22, 2022, and August 2, 2024, the Committee was established for the Southern Division. Committee members John Hinrichs, Melissa Fiksdal, and Ryan Kolbeck terms of service have ended. Accordingly, it is

ORDERED that Claire Wilka, Kristi Jones, and Thomas Von Wald are appointed to fill the vacancies. Raleigh Hansman has been appointed chair of the committee. The Southern Division CJA Panel Selection Committee members are as follows:

Chief Judge Roberto A. Lange District Judge Karen E. Schreier District Judge Larry Piersol Magistrate Judge Veronica L. Duffy Jason Tupman Raleigh Hansman, Chair Cesar Juarez Claire Wilka Kristi Jones Thomas Von Wald

term expires August 2030 term expires December 2028 term expires May 2031 term expires May 2031 term expires May 2031

Dated May 1, 2025.

BY THE COURT:

Roberto A. Lange Chief District Judge