UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT DISTRICT OF SOUTH DAKOTA

In the Matter of the Formation of a Detention Management Committee 25-01 ORDER APPOINTING DETENTION MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

A Detention Management Committee will be formed to identify and create solutions for pretrial detention problems occurring in the District of South Dakota because of remote detention.

The committee shall include Judge Roberto Lange and Steve Houghtaling - Co-Chairpersons, Magistrate Judge Veronica Duffy, Jason Tupman, John Haak, Raleigh Hansman and Jamie Ayers.

Dated James 28, 2025.

BY THE COURT:

ROBERTO A. LANGE

Chief Judge